مايو ، ٢٠٢١

نظام الإرشاد المهني الإلكتروني

افتراضي

ما هو نظام الإرشاد المهني الإلكتروني؟

نظام تخطيط مهني إلكتروني طوره مركز قطر للتطوير المهني، عضو مؤسسة قطر، بالتعاون مع مؤسسة كودر الأمريكية الرائدة في مجال خدمات التخطيط المهني، بهدف مساعدة الطلاب على التخطيط الأكاديمي والمهني واتخاذ القرارات المهنية السليمة بما يتوافق مع اهتماماتهم ومفاهيمهم وقدراتهم واحتياجات سوق العمل في دولة قطر مستقبلًا. ويسعى النظام إلى دعم التخطيط والتطوير المهني للطلاب في جميع أنحاء قطر، إلى جانب تزويد أولياء الأمور والمرشدين المهنيين والأكاديميين بالأدوات والحلول اللازمة لتوفير أفضل توجيه وإرشاد مهني للطلاب حول المسارات المهنية المستقبلية. كما يعتبر النظام أحد الحلول التكنولوجية التي يستطيع الطالب من خلالها التخطيط لمساره الأكاديمي والمهني بشكل آمن دون الحاجة للخروج من المنزل في ظل القيود الاحترازية التي فرضتها جائحة كوفيد-19.

كيف يساعد النظام الطالب على اتخاذ القرار المهني السليم؟

يُعد التخطيط السليم خطوة أساسية لاتخاذ القرار المهني الصائب وتحقيق الأهداف المهنية المستقبلية، وتبدأ عملية التخطيط باستكشاف الميول والاهتمامات المهنية، ومن ثم تحديد المسارات الأكاديمية والمهنية الملائمة، ليؤدي ذلك في نهاية المطاف إلى بلوغ الهدف المهني وتحقيق الاستقرار المهني والشخصي للفرد، بما ينعكس على إنتاجيته وإسهامه في دفع عجلة اقتصاد الدولة.

يحتوي نظام الإرشاد المهني الإلكتروني على كافة مقومات التخطيط المهني السليم التي يبحث عنها أي طالب. فالنظام يساعد الطالب على استكشاف ميوله واهتماماته عبر إخضاعه لتقييمات شخصية ومهنية عن طريق أدوات للقياس النفسي وتحليل الشخصية. وبناءً على نتائج تلك التقييمات، يقترح النظام للطالب الخيارات الأكاديمية والمهنية المناسبة.

وتجدر الإشارة إلى أن التقييمات النفسية وتقييمات الميول الشخصية تلاقي الآن رواجًا كبيرًا في عمليات التوظيف. فرغم أن مقابلة العمل ما زالت ذات أهمية بالغة، إلا أنه قد تزايد في الفترة الأخيرة اعتماد الشركات على اختبارات من قبيل التقييمات النفسية لمعرفة المزيد عن شخصية الفرد ومهاراته وقدراته قبل توظيفه، وبالتالي سيكون خضوع الطالب مسبقًا لمثل هذه التقييمات عبر نظام الإرشاد المهني الإلكتروني بمثابة فرصة لاكتساب المعرفة والخبرة الكافيتين للظهور بشكل أكثر احترافية خلال عملية التوظيف.

ولا يكتفي النظام باقتراح الخيارات الأكاديمية والمهنية الملائمة للطالب فحسب، بل يساعده أيضًا في عملية التخطيط لتلبية متطلبات مهنة المستقبل، وذلك عبر اقتراح التدريب المناسب في مؤسسات محددة وإطلاعه على الفرص المتاحة، وتهيئته للانخراط في سوق العمل قبل تخرجه وبدء عملية البحث عن عمل، وتدريبه على بعض الأنشطة الخاصة بمهارات التطوير المهني وكيفية البحث عن المهنة المناسبة، مثل تعلم كيفية كتابة السيرة الذاتية وخطاب التعريف، وإعداد قائمة بالمراجع، وكيفية إجراء المقابلة الشخصية، وغير ذلك من الأنشطة التي ستساعده في الوصول إلى المسار المهني المنشود.

ما أهمية النظام بالنسبة لأولياء الأمور والمرشدين المهنيين؟

يساعد نظام الإرشاد المهني الإلكتروني أولياء الأمور في تحديد شخصية أبنائهم وقيم العمل الخاصة بهم، وبذلك يستطيع أولياء الأمور تحديد ميول أبنائهم ويصبحون قادرين على إبداء النصح والمشورة المهنية لهم بناءً على معلومات حقيقية وموثوقة. كما يوفر النظام خيارات تعليمية ومهنية داخل قطر وخارجها. ويعتبر النظام وسيلة فعالة لأولياء الأمور في إرشاد وتوجيه أبنائهم، وخصوصًا الأبناء الذين لم يتعرفوا بعد على اهتماماتهم وقدراتهم.

يحتوي نظام الإرشاد المهني الإلكتروني على حافظة إلكترونية تتضمن جميع المعلومات التي حفظها المستخدم أثناء استكشافه للنظام، ويشمل ذلك الملف التعريفي، ونتائج التقييمات، وقوائم المهن والكليات أو الجامعات المفضلة، والأهداف المهنية، وخطة التطوير المهني، وكافة المستندات الدراسية والمهنية التي قام المستخدم بتحميلها على النظام.

كل هذه المعلومات ستكون متاحة لولي الأمر أو المرشد المهني للاطلاع عليها وقت الحاجة، وبذلك تكون لديهم صورة واضحة عن الخطة المهنية للطالب واهتماماته وأهدافه، وهو ما سيمكنهم من متابعته بصورة مستمرة وتقديم المساعدة اللازمة له والتأكد من تقدمه نحو المسار المهني السليم.

والحافظة الإلكترونية على نفس القدر من الأهمية للطالب، حيث يمكنه بعد إنشائها القيام بتعديلها تدريجيًا أثناء المضي قدمًا في عملية إيجاد المهنة المناسبة. فالحافظة تقوم بتسجيل وحفظ جميع المعلومات وعمليات البحث الخاصة بالطالب، وكذلك نماذج السير الذاتية وخطابات التعريف وغير ذلك من المستندات.

ونظرًا لكون النظام إلكتروني، فإن ذلك من شأنه طمأنة أولياء الأمور بأن أبناءهم سيتمكنون من الوصول إلى خدمات التوجيه المهني بشكل فعّال وآمن دون الحاجة للخروج من المنزل في ظل انتشار فيروس كورونا.

ما هي مميزات النظام؟

  • أشمل وأوسع نظام تخطيط مهني في دولة قطر والمنطقة.
  • متوائم مع احتياجات المجتمع القطري ويلبي كافة متطلبات مستخدميه.
  • يقدم معلومات موثوقة وتقييمات يمكن الاعتماد عليها لاتخاذ قرارات أكاديمية ومهنية سليمة.
  • يعرض مجموعة واسعة من الخيارات التعليمية والتدريبية والمهنية.
  • يتيح الاحتفاظ بالخطط المهنية ومشاركتها والتعديل عليها في أي وقت مستقبلًا.
  • يتيح لأولياء الأمور والمرشدين المهنيين المشاركة في عملية الإرشاد المهني للطالب.
  • يعمل على سد الفجوة القائمة بين نظام التعليم وسوق العمل المحلي عبر تمكين الطلاب ومساعدتهم على اتخاذ قرارات أكاديمية ومهنية مدروسة.
  • يقدم لكل مستخدم جلسة استشارية مهنية افتراضية مجانية مع مختص في الإرشاد المهني لمناقشة نتائج التقييمات.
  • رسوم اشتراك رمزية.

اشترك الآن

بإمكانكم شراء رخصة استخدام للبرنامج بسعر 200 ريال قطري سارية لمدة عام من خلال تطبيق المدينة التعليمية عبر الرابط التالي: اضغــط هنـــا. يرجى تنزيل تطبيق المدينة التعليمية من “آب ستور” أو “جوجل بلاي” حتى تتمكنوا من فتح رابط التسجيل.

بعد الاشتراك ودفع الرسوم ستصلكم رسالة على البريد الإلكتروني تحتوي على كود التفعيل خلال يومي عمل. ويمكنكم بعدها تسجيل الدخول إلى النظام والاستمتاع بكافة مميزاته.

بعد إجراء جميع التقييمات وظهور النتائج، بإمكانكم حجز جلسة استشارات مهنية افتراضية مجانية مع أحد خبرائنا المهنيين لمناقشة النتائج عبر الرابط:  اضغــط هنـــا .

May, 2021

Career Advising System

Online

 

What is the Career Advising System?

The Career Advising System (CAS) is an electronic career planning system developed by the Qatar Career Development Center (QCDC), a member of Qatar Foundation (QF), in collaboration with Kuder Inc., a world leader in career planning services. It aims to assist students with their academic and career planning and help them make sound career decisions in line with their interests, skills, abilities and future labor market needs in Qatar. CAS seeks supporting students’ career planning and development across Qatar, as well as providing parents – alongside career and academic advisors – with tools and solutions to deliver the best guidance and advising for students on their future paths. Additionally, the CAS is an information technology (IT) solution that allows students to plan their academic and career paths from the safety of their homes, in light of the precautionary restrictions put in place due to the COVID-19 pandemic.

How does CAS help students make the sound career decision?

Proper planning is an essential step to make the right career decision and achieve future professional goals. The planning process begins with exploring career interests, and then determining the appropriate academic and career paths, ultimately achieving the desired goal, and attaining professional and personal stability, reflected in productivity and contribution in advancing the nation’s economy.

The CAS contains all the components of sound career planning any student is looking for. It helps students explore their interests using psychometric and personality assessment tools. Based on the results of these assessments, the system then offers the student suggestions of the appropriate academic and career options.

It should be noted that psychometric and personality assessment are now extremely popular in the hiring process. Although the job interview is still largely important, companies have lately increasingly relied on assessments such as psychometric assessments, to learn more about candidates’ personality, skills and abilities before they are hired. Therefore, when students undergo such assessments beforehand through the CAS, they gain an opportunity to obtain sufficient knowledge and experience to appear more professional during the hiring process.

 

The system not only proposes appropriate academic and career options for students, but also helps them in the planning process to meet the future career requirements. It suggests appropriate training in specific institutions, informs students of available opportunities, prepares them to enter the labor market before graduating and starting the job search process, and trains them on some career development skills activities and how to search for the right profession, such as learning how to write a curriculum vitae (CV) and a cover letter, preparing a list of references, how to conduct an interview and other activities that help students reach their desired career path.

How is the CAS significant for parents and career advisors?

The CAS helps parents define the personality of their children and their work values, so that they can determine their children’s preferences and are able to provide them with career advice based on actual reliable information. It also provides educational and career options inside and outside Qatar. Additionally, it is an effective tool for parents to guide and direct their children, especially those who have not yet discovered their interests and abilities.

The system contains an e-portfolio that includes all the information users save while exploring it, including the profile, assessment results, lists of preferred professions and colleges, career goals, professional development plan, and all uploaded academic and professional documents.

All this information is available to parents and career advisors for their review when needed. They would, therefore, have a clear picture of the student’s career plan, interests and goals, and this will enable them to continuously follow up on him/her, and provide him/her with the necessary assistance, and ensure he/she progresses towards a sound career journey.

The portfolio is equally important for students as after its creation, they can gradually modify it as they progress with the process of finding a suitable career. The portfolio records and saves all student information and searches, as well as resume forms, cover letters and other important documents.

The fact that the CAS is an electronic system reassures parents that their children can access career advising services effectively and safely without having to leave the home, considering the spread of the COVID-19 virus.

What are the CAS’s features?

  • Qatar’s and the region’s ultimate and most comprehensive career planning solution.
  • Compatible with the needs of the Qatari society and meets all its users’ needs.
  • Provides reliable information and assessments to make sound academic and career decisions.
  • Offers a wide range of educational, training and career options.
  • Allows saving career plans, sharing them and modifying them at any time in the future.
  • Allows parents and career advisors to take part in the student’s career advising process.
  • Helps in bridging the gap between the education system and the local labor market, by empowering students and helping them to make informed academic and career decisions.
  • Offers each user a free virtual career advising session with a career advisor to discuss the assessment results.
  • Symbolic subscription fee.

Subscribe now

You can purchase a CAS license for QR200, valid for one year, via the Education City App through this link: Click Here. Please download the Education City App from “App Store” or “Google Play” to open the registration link.

After subscribing and paying the fees, you will receive an email containing the activation code within two working days. Afterwards, you can log into the system and enjoy all of its features.

After you do all the assessments and obtain your results, you can book a free virtual career advising session with one of our career experts to discuss the results via: Click Here.